search
top

Hello From Tasmania

Home Forums Introductions Hello From Tasmania

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #331
    RonPrice
    Participant

    1.  EMPLOYMENT-SOCIAL-ROLE POSITIONS: 1943-2010

    1999-2010-Writer/Poet/Publisher/Journalist and Retired Teacher/Lecturer/Tutor/Adult Educator/Facilitator
    George Town Tasmania Australia
    2002-2005-Program Presenter City Park Radio Launceston
    1999-2004-Tutor and/or President George Town School for Seniors Inc
    1988-1999 -Lecturer in General Studies and Human Services
                West Australian Department of Training
    1986-1987 -Acting Lecturer in Management Studies and Co-ordinator of
    Further Education Unit at Hedland College in South Hedland WA
    1982-1985 -Adult Educator Open College of Tafe Katherine NT
    1981 -Maintenance Scheduler Renison Bell Zeehan Tasmania
    1980-Unemployed due to Bi-Polar Disability
    1979 -Editor External Studies Unit Tasmanian CAE  
    Youth Worker Resource Centre Association Launceston
    Lecturer in Organizational Behaviour Tasmanian CAE
    Radio Journalist ABC Launceston
    1976-1978 -Lecturer in Social Sciences & Humanities Ballarat CAE Ballarat
    1975 – Lecturer in Behavioural Studies Whitehorse Technical College,
    Box Hill Victoria
    1974 -Senior Tutor in Education Studies Tasmanian CAE Launceston
    1972-1973 -High School Teacher South Australian Education Department
    1971 Primary School Teacher Whyalla SA Australia
    1969-1971 Primary School Teacher Prince Edward County
    Board of  Education Picton Ontario Canada
    1969 Systems Analyst Bad Boy Co Ltd Toronto Ontario
    1967-68 -Community Teacher Department of Indian Affairs and Northern
    Development Frobisher Bay NWT Canada
    1959-67 -Summer jobs-1 to 4 months each- from grade 10 to end of university
    1949-1967 – Attended 2 primary schools, 2 high schools and 2 universities in
    Canada-McMaster Uni-1963-1966 Windsor Teachers’ College-1966/7
    1944-1963 -Childhood(1944-57) and adolescence(1957-63) in and around
    Hamilton Ontario
    October 1943 to July 1944-Conception to Birth in Hamilton Ontario
     
    2.  SOME SOCIO-BIO-DATA TO 2010

    I have been married for 42 years. My wife is a Tasmanian, aged 63. We’ve had one child: age 33 in 2010.  I have two step-children: ages: 43 and 40 in 2010.  I am 65, am a Canadian who moved to Australia in 1971 and have written 3 books–all available on the internet.  I retired from full-time teaching in 1999, part-time teaching in 2003 and voluneeer teaching/work in 2005 after 35 years in classrooms.  In addition, I have been a member of the Baha’i Faith for 50 years. Bio-data: 6ft, 230 lbs, eyes-brown/hair-grey, Caucasian. See my website for more details at: http://www.users.on.net/~ronprice/ and go to any search engine and type: Ron Price followed by any one of a number of words: poetry, Bahá’í, literature, history, bipolar disorder, psychology, sociology, inter alia.
     ________________________________________________

    #451
    TanvirBD
    Participant

    Your website is cool.Cool

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
top